Slide background
Slide background
Slide background


Registration is now Open!

Registration for the 2014-2015 National History Bee is open. All sponsors, including those who have participated in previous years, will need to submit a registration in order to participate.


Congratulations to our 2014 Champions!


Alexander Schmidt, Middle School Champion

Siddharth Kamannavar, Elementary School Champion

T.H. Rogers, Team Bowl Champion

Great job! Here are the full results for the Middle School and Elementary School divisions! Results for the Team Bowl Championship found here


What is the National History Bee?

The National History Bee is an exciting new history competition for school children across America. Participating students progress from the school level to the regional level and finally to the National Championship until one student is crowned the National History Bee Champion!

What makes the National History Bee unique?  Unlike other activities, participants in the National History Bee compete head-to-head to be the first to “buzz-in” with the correct answer. What results is a competition that tests a student’s knowledge in a fun and exciting way! For more information about the specific stages of the National History Bee, click here.

We are pleased to announce that registration is already open for the 2014-2015 National History Bee!

You are just a few clicks away from having your child or student join the intensity and fun of America's greatest history competition REGISTER HERE

Want to see sample questions? Want some suggestions on what to study? Want to see how your students would do in the National History Bee? Check our Resources Page!

    The moderator of the National History Bee in Atlanta read a clue about a giant of American space travel: “This man’s most famous quote is missing an ‘a’ because of static.” Brendan Reynolds’s young mind raced with excitement as he hit the buzzer. “Neil Armstrong!” the 14-year-old bespectacled redhead recalled answering. “I had read that he meant Read More…